HomeUncategorized › 2014 Seaborg Award Symposium

2014 Seaborg Award Symposium

The Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry Symposium was held at the ACS National Meeting in Dallas, TX on March 16-17, 2014. This year’s award winner was Prof. Walter Loveland from Oregon State University. The 1.5-day symposium was organized by Dave Morrissey, Michigan State University, and Darrah Thomas, Oregon State University. The symposium speakers discussed Walt’s many contributions to the field, including superheavy element research and reaction dynamics with radioactive beams.

Seaborg Symposium Session 1 Speakers

(from left) Christopher Duellmann, Joe Hamilton, Walter Loveland, Mark Stoyer, and Ken Gregorich after the first session of the 2013 Seaborg Award Symposium in Dallas, TX.

Comments are closed.