Home › Category Archives › Home, main, index, welcome…


The ACS has developed video clips to encourage members to join technical divisions. The video clip for the NUCL division features Graham Peaslee, NUCL Councilor and Professor of Experimental Nuclear Physics, University of Notre Dame.


2018 ACS Fellows

Congratulations to NUCL division members Jaqueline Kiplinger, Walter Loveland, and Dawn Shaughnessy, as they have been selected as ACS Fellows for the Class of 2018.

The 2018 ACS Fellows were announced in the 16 July 2018 issue of Chemical & Engineering News.

A listing of all 2018 ACS Fellows, including a brief description of their science/profession and ACS community contributions is available at www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/fellows/list-of-2018-acs-fellows.html

2018 Glenn T. Seaborg Award Winner

Suresh C. Srivastava, Brookhaven National Laboratory, is the 2018 recipient of the Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry, sponsored by the ACS Division of Nuclear Chemistry & Technology. Suresh will be honored at the Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, March 20, 2018, in conjunction with the 255th ACS National Meeting in New Orleans, LA. A NUCL symposium will also be held during the spring meeting.

50th Anniversary Newsletter

The NUCL-50th-Anniversary-Newsletter celebrating the 50th anniversary of the division achieving full status with the ACS is now available. Highlights include:
> ACS NUCL Division 50th Anniversary: Introduction
> From the Cold War though Nuclear Deterrence: Four
Decades at the Savannah River Laboratory
> Reflections on My 70 years in Chemistry
Darleane Hoffman
> Challenges and Rewards in Nuclear Chemistry
> Probing and Understanding the Science of the
Actinide Elements
> So What do you get for Being a Member of the Division
> Evolving Professional Preferences
> History of the Division of Nuclear Chemistry and
Technology’s Summer Schools in Nuclear Chemistry
> Reflections on 50 Years in Nuclear Science
> A Career from Petrology to Nuclear Science
> From Nuclear Chemistry to Nuclear Medicine: The Role
of NUCL Chemists in Medical Imaging
> In Memoriam: Alan Davison 1936 – 2015
> In Memoriam: Gregory R. Choppin 1927-2015